Start a new topic

Decimal conversion on export !!

[This topic is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]

Can someone please explain why, why, why why, would you have a *DEFAULT* settings of converting the decimal number to ##.{color:#ff0000}*0* {color}{color:#000000}Unfortunately, we only noticed it just now after exporting daily feeds of data for about a year and a half ago ... Now, we need to load the historic data and recreate these feeds day by day, trade by trade. Also, event when the Decimal Number Format in the Tool Properties is set to Unformatted (and save it), when you get to the export dialog --- the format is still set to ###.0 ... You have 5 types of export formats (csv, html, sql,etc..) --- can we have the ability of saving common export settings for each of the formats. Ex, when exporting to the Clipboard, i want a Tab to be a delimiter, when exporting to csv --- a comma and Number be formatted this way, for the clipboard Number formatted other way, . etc... Product: DbVisualizer Personal 6.0.11 Build: #1305 (2008/05/27 23:09) Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM Java Version: 1.6.0_05 Java Vendor: Sun Microsystems Inc. OS Name: Windows XP OS Arch: x86 OS Version: 5.1 {color}

[This reply is migrated from our old forums.]

Re: Decimal conversion on export !!