Start a new topic

Network Password Encryption enabled in Sybase DB

[This topic is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]

Hi, I'm a developer. I'm using DbVisualizer, details are : Product: DbVisualizer Free 5.1.1 Build: #1162 (2006/10/16 14:11) Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM Java Version: 1.5.0_09-b01 Java Vendor: Sun Microsystems Inc. OS Name: Windows XP OS Arch: x86 OS Version: 5.1 I'm facing problem in DbVisualizer that I'm unable to login into Sybase DB, because Network Password Encryption has been enabled in Syabase DB side. When I try to login into Sybase I'm getting the below error: Can someone explain why am I getting this error: An error occured while establishing the connection. Type: javax.naming.CommunicationException Message: Cannot connect to ORB Thanks in advance. Bheeshmaraja

[This reply is migrated from our old forums.]

Re: Network Password Encryption enabled in Sybase DB
Bheeshmaraja, Open the DbVisualizer driver manager, Tools->Driver Manager and select the Driver in the left list you are using. Now take a screenshot of that window and post it here or email to us. I see also that you are using DbVisualizer 5.1.1. That is a really old version and I suggest that you upgrade to the latest 7.1.5 version. Regards Roger support@dbvis.com
[This reply is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]
[Attachment has been removed.]