Start a new topic

Function Reference for dbVisualizer

[This topic is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]

Hi, I'm new to DbVisualizer and I'm looking for some good, free :-) documentation regarding dbVisualizer SQL functions. I've gotten lots of hits on creating functions in DbVisualizer, but I haven't been able to find a good website that offers a breakdown of the different functions. For example, the following is what I use for SQL Server: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms174318.aspx If you're aware of a good reference, please let me know. Or, if I'm better off just going with SQL Standard functions, let me know. Thanks, Stuart

[This reply is migrated from our old forums.]

Re: Function Reference for dbVisualizer
Hi Stuart, I'm not sure I understand what you're looking for. Functions like the ones in the page you linked are part of the database that connect to, and you can use them in the DbVisualizer SQL Commander when you write and execute SQL statements. If you're looking for the DbVisualizer Users Guide, you find it here: http://confluence.dbvis.com/display/UG91/Users+Guide It describes how to work with DbVisualizer, including how to execute SQL statements and how to create your own SQL functions (using the language provided by your database). If this is not what you were asking about, please let us know. Best Regards, Hans
[This reply is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]