Start a new topic

Objects Tree / Procedure Editor Refresh Flicker

[This topic is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]

I just started playing with the v9 beta this evening so my comments are still very preliminary. I work primarily on SQL Server (2000, 2008 R2 and 2012). One thing I did notice immediately is that the Objects Tree and procedure editor flicker as they refresh after I save a stored procedure or function. While it is good that they fully refresh, I find the flickering very distracting. I spend a good bit of time editing database code and this might well drive me nuts over time. On a somewhat related noted, it would be very nice if the procedure editor were to restore its cursor and scroll position after saving to the database. I find myself constantly having to scroll back to my last edit position after each save. This is not a new behavior, but one I have been meaning to submit as a suggestion. Thanks, David Edited by: David Taylor on Oct 25, 2012 4:40 AM

[This reply is migrated from our old forums.]

Re: Objects Tree / Procedure Editor Refresh Flicker
Hi David, Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated. Regarding the flicker, I agree it flickers more than it has too currently due to how the editor is updated. We will reduce the flicker in the next Beta. Your idea about restoring the caret and scrollbar positions also makes sense, so we will try to get that done included in the final 9.0 version. Best Regards, Hans

David, Just to inform you that the flickering issue is fixed in the latest beta. http://www.dbvis.com/eap/ Regards Roger

David, The scroll position issue is also fixed in the latest beta. Regards Roger
[This reply is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]

Excellent. I will give it a try! Regards, David
[This reply is migrated from our old forums. The original author name has been removed]